You'll Be Okay

Moving on

I have a really hard time moving on. Especially when I've grown an attachment to someone that isn't good for me. I wanted to see them as someone that was there for me, and someone that I could lean on when I needed support. Sadly, the truth is that they weren't… They weren't any of those things besides someone that constantly hurt me. I wanted to believe that they were great for me and I couldn't live without them… But, you have to realize that not every person in your life is meant to stay. It's okay to let go of toxic people. People that make you feel like you aren't good enough or people that somehow make you feel terrible. These kinds of people don't deserve you or your time. Find someone that wants to be in your life just as much as you want to be in theirs. Please don't waste your time on a person that couldn't give two -enter cuss word here- about you. Always remember that you deserve so much more. I hope you surround yourself with people that want to see you succeed and are there for you when you fall down… Now, those kinds of people you should keep around. And, it might take some time until you find that awesome someone or that wonderful friend that has your back! Either way, try to count on yourself first. At the end of the day, you (sometimes) only have yourself to rely on. Don't always depend on others. Importantly, never depend on others for your happiness. Find it within yourself. I wish you the best of luck, hun!

 

Your dearest friend,

Kirsten♥️

2 thoughts on “Moving on

Leave a Reply

